Criminal Law Section Officers

CHAIR
Charles N. Curlett, Jr.
LEVIN & CURLETT LLC
201 N. Charles St., Suite 2000
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
Tel: 410-685-0008
ccurlett@levincurlett.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Geoffrey T. Cheshire
AOUSC Office of Defender Services
One Columbus Circle, N.E., Room 4-366
Washington, DC 20544
(202) 502-1143
gtc@cheshirelaw.com
 
CHAIR-ELECT
Hartley West
United States Attorney’s Office
Northern District of California
450 Golden Gate Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94102
Tel: 415-436-6747
hartley.west@usdoj.gov

SECRETARY
Darrel Gardner
601 West 5th Street, Suite 800
Anchorage, AK 99501
Tel: 9097-646-3406
darrel_gardner@fd.org

TREASURER
Anna Pletcher
United States Department of Justice Antitrust Division
450 Golden Gate Avenue
Room 10-0101
Box 36046
San Francisco, CA 94941
Tel: 415-934-5300
Anna.pletcher@usdoj.gov

NATIONAL OUTREACH COORDINATOR
Virginia A. Davidson
Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP
1405 East Sixth Street
Cleveland, OH 44114-1607
Tel: 216-622-8588
vdavidson@calfee.com

NEWSLETTER AND OUTREACH AD HOC COMMITTEE
Donna F. Coltharp
First Assistant Federal Public Defender
Western District of Texas
727 E Cesar Chavez Rm B207
San Antonio, TX 78206-1278
Tel: 210-472-6700
donna_coltharp@fd.org

Laura Conover
Assistant Federal Public Defender
407 W. Congress, Suite 501
Tucson, AZ 85701-1355
520-975-0081
laura_conover@fd.org

Robin E. Kaplan
McDonald Hopkins LLC
200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Suite 2600
Miami, FL 33131
Tel: 305.704.3979
rkaplan@mcdonaldhopkins.com

WHITE COLLAR LAW COMMITTEE
Michael D. Ricciuti, Chair [bio]
K&L Gates LLP
State St. Financial Center
One Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111-2950
Michael.ricciuti@klgates.com

Hartley West
U.S. Attorney’s Office
Northern District of California
450 Golden Gate Ave
San Francisco, CA 94102 
(415) 436-6747
hartley.west@usdoj.gov

Carl Lietz, III
Kish & Lietz, P.C.
225 Peachtree St, NE.
1700 South Tower
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
404.588.3991
clietz@kishandlietz.com

Michael W. Emmick
Law Offices of Michael W. Emmick
3701 Highland Ave Ste 305
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
(213)617-5554
mike@emmicklaw.com

Luke McGrath [bio]
Dunnington, Bartholow & Miller LLP
1359 Broadway, Suite 600
New York, New York 10018
(212) 682‐8811
lmcgrath@dunnington.com

Michael R. Sklaire [bio]
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
1750 Tysons Boulevard, Suite 1200
McLean, Virginia 22102
(703) 749-1308
sklairem@gtlaw.com

(Defense Function)
Edward J. Rymsza
Miele & Rymsza, P.C.
36 West Fourth Street
Williamsport, PA 17701
Tel: 570-322-2113
rymsza@comcast.net

(Prosecution Function)
Hallie Hoffman
United States Attorney’s Office
Northern District of California
450 Golden Gate Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94102
Tel: 415-436-7200
hallie.hoffman@usdoj.gov

BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE
Hon. D. Thomas Ferraro
U.S. Magistrate Judge, District of Arizona
405 West Congress St., Suite 6660
Tucson, AZ 85701
(520) 205-4590
tom_ferraro@azd.uscourts.gov

select
select
select
select

Connect With Us...